Harrow Interfaith
ABOUT US
Our Origin

15 November 1983 - "Consultation on Multi-Faith Dialogue" Representatives from Harrow churches
were convened by the Reverends Hazel and Roger Whitehead of Trinity Church, Hindes Road, Harrow,
to explore ways of establishing contacts between Faiths in the Harrow area.

17 July 1984 - Harrow Interfaith was inaugurated with members drawn from the
Baha'i, Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Jain, Jewish, Muslim, Sikh and Zoroastrian Communities.

Varsha Dodhia I
Jain
Chair
varsha.dodhia@gmail.com

John Albin C
Christian Anglican
Vice Chair
j.albin1@btinternet.com

Pat Stevens C
Christian Anglican
Secretary
patsevens1938@live.co.uk

Abraham Mathews
Christian
Membership Secretary
abrahammathews47@hotmail.com

Gopaljeet Singh Bhachu C
Sikh
Treasurer
gbhachu41@gmail.com

Patria Aquino C
Baha'i
Executive Member

patria.aquino@gmail.com

Dr Senevi Aturupana I
Buddhist Theravada
Executive Member
aturupanase@gmail.com

Peter Juler C
Christian Quaker
Executive Member
julercircular@yahoo.co.uk

Alison Johnson I C P
Christian Quaker
Proxy Member for Peter Juler
alisonjohnson982@btinternet.com

Dilip Chaubal C
Hindu
Executive Member
chaubal1988@yahoo.com

Sonoo Malkani I
Hindu
Executive Member
spmalkani@yahoo.co.uk

Punitha Perinparaja I
Hindu
Executive Member
kalaarts12@hotmail.co.uk

Anthony Kaiser C
Jewish United
Executive Member
anthony.kaiser@gstt.nhs.uk

Kareema Marikar I C
Muslim
Executive Member
kareema_marikar@yahoo.co.uk

Ummi Merali C
Muslim Shia
Executive Member
ummimerali@me.com

Phiroza Gan Kotwal C P
Zoroastrian
Executive Member
phirozagan@gmail.com

David Cryer I
Humanist
Executive Member
davidcryer@harrowhumanists.uk

Jack Lynes I C
Jewish
Executive Member
writeawayjack@aol.com